Home About Temple Dontaion Photo Galleery Rout map Contactus
Temple Timings: Sunday Timings - 6.30a.m to 12.30a.m & 5.00p.m to 70.30p.m — Monday to Saturday - 7a.m to 11p.m and 5p.m to 7p.m
About Sun
Surya Mantras
Surya Chiki
Lord Surya has Seven rays :

These are 1. Susumna 2. Suradana 3. Udanvasu 4. Visvakarma 5. Udavasu 6. Visvavyaca 7. Harikesa

“Susumna”: This is equivalent to the brightness of thousand rays. This ray with this name make Candra (Moon) the most beautiful one. The Nectar given by the fullmoon to all the panis bestows on them all happiness and pleasure.

“Surandana” : The moon has originated from this ray. Even the rays of are only the rays of Surya (Sun) alone.

“Udannvasu” : From this the Kuja graha (planet) is originated. This ray of Surya will protect the living being from the defects of blood, and gives them health, brilliance and wealth.

“Visva karma” : This constructs the Budhagraha (planet). This ray will remove the mental agitations of the people and grants all auspiciousness and peace.

“Udavasu” : This ray constructs Bruhaspati planet. This planet grants pleasures and liberation to all living beings. By worshipping this planet all hurdles, obstructions, opposition will be removed and success is achieved.

“Visva vyaca” : From this ray Sukra and Sani have originated. Among them sukra is responsible for Virya (sperm) Sukra is incharge of humans procreation and also his ray brings death. Hence by worshipping this ray one will get complete longevity.

“Harikesa” : Due to this ray, all Stars (Nakshatras) are born. These come to be known as Nashatra because they are protecting the human bodies from the loss of strength, virya, and teja.